Sunday Stills, the next challenge: Holiday Lights and Decorations

Deck the halls and put up the lights, its that time of year again. While I have seen some pretty impressive light displays this year it seems not as many folks do the outdoor light displays as in previous years. So this week lets see some light displays, you may need a tripod or a camera with a fast shutterspeed for night shots or how about some holiday day displays….

DSC_8939

About Ed

I'm a truck driving photographer from Tennessee and now a seasoned blogger and enjoy every minute of it. I also host a photography challenge blog called Sunday Stills here on wordpress..
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Stills, Sunday Stills Challenge of the Week, the next challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sunday Stills, the next challenge: Holiday Lights and Decorations

  1. scrapydo says:

    Going to try my hand at night photos. Father Christmas came early this year and delivered a new camera in my Christmas sock!

  2. Wow! awesome pictures. Fantastic blue colour :)

  3. threecollie says:

    Mine will be up Sunday AM early. We are off to Christmas bird count so it will be scheduled.

  4. Henry G L says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS & A VERY HAPPY NEWYEAR to all my Sunday Still buddys

    I just lighted up my post :)

    http://henrygl.com/2012/12/23/holiday-lights-decorations/

  5. Ed says:

    I’m up! Happt Holidays everyone..:-))))

  6. Lori Skoog says:

    Ready. Happy Holidays everyone!

  7. mostraum says:

    I’m late but had to get the decorations up before I could take potos of them: http://bloggbib.net/Tanz/?p=4956

  8. Sam Starr says:

    To everyone here at Sunday Stills, may that, that you celebrate this time of year be joyous
    and may the new year be filled with great blessings…………. Sam Starr

  9. Uriel says:

    Happy Holidays!

    I am back!

Leave a Reply along with a link to your post!

